web counter

Town Info

Narasaraopet Town Information

Narasaraopet (in telugu: నరసరావుపేట) originally known as Atluru and named after the Zameendar, Malraju Venkata Narasimha Rao as Narasaraopet. Also called as “Gateway of Palnadu” in located in Guntur District, Andhra Pradesh.

Narasaraopet is a part of Narasaraopet assembly constituency for Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly. Gopireddy Srinivas Reddy is the present MLA of the constituency from YSR Congress Party. It is also a part of Narasaraopet lok sabha constituency which was won by Lavu Sri Krishna Devaraya of YCP.